PAYING IT FORWARD:…doesn’t ALWAYS pay off

I don’t talk to very many people about much of anything. NOT because I’m trying to be mean/rude or even because I “think” I’m superior.  It’s JUST, MOST people wouldn’t/don’t comprehend. Not necessarily because they’re “stupid” BUT because they’re ignorant. Which AREN’T the same!

I love teaching/learning NEW things but sadly NOT EVERYBODY does! I used to be one of those people who corrected people when they mispronounced a word. They would always say “You should be a teacher, always correcting somebody!” My thing was, why be mad at someone for helping you? I’m trying to help you so that the next time you say it around someone else, they don’t think you’re stupid.

FB_IMG_1425196791519

So, as a result of the backlash…I stopped correcting people. I now allow a lot of them go out into world sounding as stupid as they are. I, personally, love when someone corrects me. To me, it shows they care enough to teach me. And education is power, so please recharge me!

Tell me how you feel